Morgan L. Busse

Morgan L. BusseI am a wife, mother, and author. I write Christian fantasy and steampunk for the adult market. My work is published with Enclave Publishing, the premier publishing company for Christian fantasy and science fiction.

I’m married to a wonderful, wacky guy (who also happens to be a pastor) and together we are raising four monkeys…er…kids. I’m a shy introvert, but start talking geek and I’ll come out of my shell. Along with writing, I enjoy games of all sorts (including board games and video games), hiking, biking, and reading. I love rainy days, mountains, and a good cup of tea.

My Books

Daughter of Light coverDaughter of Light (first book in the Follower of the Word series). What if with one touch you could see inside the soul? Rowen Mar is the last Truthsayer, a person who has the ability to share truth through touch.

*2013 Christy Award Finalist

*2013 Carol Award Finalist

*2013 Grace Award Finalist

Son of Truth coverSon of Truth (second book in the Follower of the Word series). Can a killer find forgiveness? The time for judgement has come for the assassin Caleb Tala. But he is not who he thought he was.

Heir of Hope coverHeir of Hope (third book in the Follower of the Word series). What would you sacrifice to save mankind? These are the last days of the Eldaran race. Rowen and Caleb must find their way along the dark path set before them by their ancestors: to heal what was wounded and love where hatred grows.

*Rone Award Nominee

*2016 INSPY Award Finalist

*Carol Award Finalist

Tainted_Hi_ResTainted (Book 1 The Soul Chronicles). Kat Bloodmayne is one of the first women chosen to attend the Tower Academy of Sciences. But she carries a secret: she can twist the natural laws of life. She has no idea where this ability came from, only that every time she loses control and unleashes this power, it kills a part of her soul. If she doesn’t find a cure soon, her soul will die and she will become something else entirely.

*Crowned Heart Review InD’Tale Magazine

*2017 WINNER of the Realm Award for Horror/Paranormal/Steampunk

*2017 Alliance Award nominee

*2017 Rone Award nominee

Awakened 3Awakened (Book 2 The Soul Chronicles) After her escape from the Tower and from her father’s experiments, Kat Bloodmayne wakes up to discover the dark power inside of her has grown stronger. Now more than ever she needs to find the doctor who holds the key to healing her, but the only one who can help her find him is Stephen Grey, the very man who betrayed her.

Kat and Stephen races against time as they travel with sky pirates through harrowing storms and across the war-torn country of Austrium in search of the doctor who can cure Kat. But can he cure what is broken inside of her? Or will the monster inside of Kat consume her soul?


*If you are a blogger or book reviewer and would like to review any of my books, please feel free to contact me at


My Contact Information

You can contact me via email ( or find me on the following sites:



Twitter: (@MorganLBusse)



My books:

I am represented by Steve Laube at the Steve Laube Agency


One thought on “Morgan L. Busse”

Comments are closed.

In Darkness there is Light

%d bloggers like this: